2023 U18 Female Atlantic Hockey Championship - Award Winners


April 1, 2023

The 2023 U18 Female Atlantic Hockey Championship banquet was held on Saturday evening at the Joan Harriss Cruise Pavilion, with a delicious meal catered by the staff of Flavor on the Water.  The athletes heard an inspiring presentation by Amy Walsh, CEO and Co-Founder of the Future of Hockey Lab, and we were able to recognize all of our major award winners.  We congratulate the following players on their achievements:

Esso Kids Scholarship Award

Cassie Gordon - Eastern Stars 

Top Forward

Samantha Morrison - Cape Breton Lynx

Top Defence

Myriam Theriault - Western Flames

Top Goalie

Riley Partington - Western Flames

Top Scorer

Kendall Doiron - Northern Subway Selects


Jorja Burrows - Northern Subway Selects

The host Cape Breton Lynx want to thank all teams for joining them for a lovely evening together!

Recent News